Knock, knock…

The first ‘cross race is coming up!  I’m nowhere near ready for it.  In fact, my only goal is to not get lapped…twice.  You see, while I do ok on the road and trail, the short efforts don’t suit me very much.  I’ll just go out there and try to hang on, I guess.  Here’s the course map, which is really just a suggestion:

arcticcross1

Keep in mind, the course can and will change depending on how many puddles the course designer finds.  Seriously, give him a course in the desert and he’ll find water to run it through…several times.  Nothing wrong with a little schmutz on your bike.  I just hope it’s not epic filth like this:

I might have results and pictures up this weekend, depending on how long it’ll take to clean the bike.

2 Comments »

  1. Monkee said

    No worries, El Duke will take care of it, right?!?

    • akmoots said

      El Duke fixes everything!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

