Tour of Anchorage Stage 1

Well, it’s really a prologue, but 5 miles is a bit long to call it that.  Anyway, I’ve said many times before that despite being Dutch, I really hate riding in the rain.  Looks like I’ll be doing 4 straight days of it.  I didn’t really feel like I got a very good warm up, and I couldn’t get my foot in the pedal at the start, so I cooked it too quickly out of the gates.  All evening I was wondering how badly I flubbed an event in which I normally excel.  All that doubt was for naught.  Check the results here.  Kudos to Joe for riding a hell of a race! 

I’m gonna eat some more and go to bed.  Be back tomorrow!

1 Comment »

  1. Janice said

    EAT EAT EAT!!! Hi Carbs, a bit of protein. Good luck tomorrow!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

