Bike Pimp

Immediately after the 24 hour race (6/27-6/28), my Moots single speed is going up for sale.  There’s a recumbent I have my eye on.  Seriously, though, I have my heart set on another bike that might be a little more practical for year-round riding if you know what I mean.  I’m offering it up to my loyal readers first before it goes on E-list / Craig’s Bay.  Not to worry, I have another Moots in the quiver of bikes, so the name of the blog won’t be rendered, um, moot.  Here’s the details:

 Moots Mooto X YBB 29er, 19″   $3750 firm-ish (basically, don’t make me a douche-y offer, ’cause it’s a hell of a lot more elsewhere)

Sliding dropouts (geared dropouts are available from Moots or a Moots dealer)

Pro rigid carbon fork

Cane Creek Solos headset

Thomson Stem

Easton Monkey Lite SL handlebars

Oury Lock-on Grips

Avid Juicy 5 Brakes (185 front / 160 rear)

Race Face Deus-XC crank/BB (175mm) includes bash guard

Spot 32t chainring

Surly 20t cog

American Classic MTB 29 single speed wheelset w/ Maxxis Ignitor tires

Easton EA30 seatpost

WTB Rocket V Comp Saddle

I will also include an extra 34t chainring and 18t cog as well as the air of superiority that comes with riding a Moots.  Sorry, pedals not included.  I’m too attached to those.

Here’s a pic:

Moots

Moots

 As you can see, she cleans up nicely.

Later!

-Yrjo

As always, here’s a video.  Takes me back…

7 Comments »

  1. Debbie said

    How much for the pink bath poof?

    • akmoots said

      It’s free if you can dig it out of the trash.

  2. […] no bites on the Moots yet.  I just hate to put it on Craigslist when there’s so many more deserving cyclists on […]

  3. […] in a previous post, I mentioned wanting to sell a certain bike.  Well…my friends convinced me that it probably […]

  4. k29er said

    I assume this thing sold?

    • akmoots said

      Actually I decided to keep it, but I’m willing to let it go for the right price.

  5. k29er said

    I’d certainly be interested in hearing about a potential frame-only deal, or F/F. I’m sitting on a bunch of good parts to throw on it (Hadley wheels, modded, polished XTR cranks, etc.)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

